All-State Football Finalist



Four football players were among those named to the Des Moines Register All-State Football Team announced Sunday.

Senior Nathan Clayberg earned Elite Defense and Class 3A First Team Defense honors. It was his second time on the 3A honor list.

Junior Garret Jansen was Class 3A First Team Defense after being named to the second team last year.

Junior Seth Johnson was  Class 3A First Team Offense as a kicker while  sophomore Noah Clayberg was Class 3A Second Team Defense.

Photo taken by Ashley Kirkland