Linn Receives Charles F. Martin Award


Math teacher Dennis Linn was recently named the Charles F. Martin Award winner by the Iowa State Education Association. This award has been given annually since 1972 as ISEA’s top honor to a member who has made a significant contribution to the teaching profession through involvement in the Association.

In order to be in the running for this award one must be a member of the ISEA and be actively involved in a leadership role as well as provide support for the Association activities for at least 10 years. To be eligible, one must also be currently employed as an Iowa Educator and current members of the ISEA Executive Board are not eligible for this award unless they are retiring from the profession. Dennis Linn will retire this spring after 30 years of service at Pella High.